MINUTES OF 2022 MEETING OF MEMBERS

Wharton County Electric Cooperative, Inc. held its 84th annual membership meeting Wednesday, June 22, 2022 at the El Campo Middle School (ECMS) in El Campo, Texas. The school was chosen for its capability of allowing numerous vehicles in the registration line without hindering through traffic on the street. On June 1, 2022, each member of the cooperative was mailed, in the 84th Annual Meeting brochure, an Official Notice of Annual Meeting of Members to be held June 22, 2022.

In light of the continuing coronavirus COVID-19 pandemic over the past two and one-half years, the Board of Directors of Wharton County Electric Cooperative, Inc. voted to again hold the annual membership meeting as a "drive-through" for the safety of both cooperative members and employees. No meal was served. Members remained in their vehicles at all times.

Registration began at 3:20 PM. Upon entering the ECMS driveway, members paused at the either of two registration tents where WCEC employees registered members and gave them a two-part ballot. The first part of the ballot was the Election of Directors; the second part was the Approval Ballot allowing members to approve the Minutes of the 2021 Annual Membership Meeting, the 2021 Financial Report, along with the President's Message and Manager's Report.

Members then drove to the front of the building for the second stop. Here each voting member received an attendance gift of a ceramic kitchen knives and peeler set. Any children in the vehicle also received an attendance gift, which was a soft backpack.

As members continued driving forward, the third and last stop was the ballot drop-off area. Here the Ballot Committee collected the ballots, and then exited the parking lot.

At 7:00pm sharp, no further entries were allowed into the parking lot. Any members still in line were allowed to register and vote.

After all ballots had been collected, the Ballot Committee consisting of Bryan Popp, District 1; Madelyn Zbranek, District 2; Lilburn "Bubba" Schulz, District 3; Steven Goetsch, District 4; Sherrie Hardin, District 5; Donna Wessels, District 6; Herman Mauch III, District 7; Mary Lou Ellett, District 8; and Albert Rucka, District 9, were directed to the WCEC Thomas Edison Room to count the ballots with the assistance of Mary Arredondo and Brenda R. Moreno. Director Nominees were:

- District 1 Roy Williams, Tracy Floyd
- District 4 Rick Graff, Incumbent, Matt Lutringer
- District 7 Matthew Sohrt, John Roach (Incumbent)

Immediately after all ballots had been counted, winners of the Director Election were certified by Ballot Committee Chairman Steven Goetsch. Those elected by simple majority vote were:

- District 1 Tracy Floyd
- District 4 Matt Lutringer
- District 7 John Roach

General Manager/CEO Gary Raybon called all candidates and notified them of the results.

The Approval Ballots were tallied with the following results:

- The Minutes of the 2021 Annual Membership Meeting were approved.
- The 2021 Financial Report was approved.
- The President's Message and Manager's Report were approved.

Each registered member will receive a \$20.00 bill credit that will be applied to the June billing period. A drawing for twenty (20) prizes took place on Thursday, June 23rd at the WCEC headquarters office on Facebook Live. All entries were included for the final grand prize drawings. Grand prize winners were:

- \$100 free electricity Benny Tupa
- \$150 free electricity Martha Bartos
- \$200 free electricity Lloyd R. Klatt
- \$300 free electricity Craig Wright

The final count of voting members was a Wharton County Electric Cooperative another history-breaking record of 850.